And They Lived Happily Ever After

How you're interesting in an addictive way… you and every little detail you have is another piece that adds color to my life… bit by bit my painting of you is nearing completion.

Hate and envy of the thorns of a rose to its petals… We aren't complete without our flaws… they make us real. So I'll let all your flaws be visible but paint over it.

"There's something inside you, it's hard to explain…"

How can I drive by without care when everything is left behind? My memories will only haunt me if I don't let them live. I only miss the possibilities of us being eye to eye.

Hurts to listen to every sad song with a hope of a happy ending. When will I learn about the tricks of this cruel world? Being realistic only kills our dreams.

He loves me, he loves me not… He loves me, he loves me not… He loves…

How can I not love you when everything you do screams hope… So it doesn't matter if I get a happy ending or not, I just want the little hope inside of me to live a little longer. Will you let me keep it?

"So if you're wondering, I'll only read stories without happy endings…"

 

Leave a Reply

