Beyond The Dream of You

I fell in love… It was so intense that I had a brief second of bliss before I woke up to a whole different life…

If only my branches could reach your leaves… if only… Maybe then you’ll feel how it’s like to watch from afar…

If only my pavements could reach your train tracks… if only… Maybe then you’ll feel how it’s like to long for someone you can’t find…

If only my clouds could reach your mountains… if only… Maybe then you’ll feel how it’s like to be so near yet so far…


If only this wasn’t just a dream… if only… Maybe then I’d know how it was like living that brief second of bliss every day of my life…

Leave a Reply

