Lie To Me

Say that you didn’t realize it, say that it’s funny how time feels slow and steady when we dance… go on lie to me. Say it, say that time flies and is a blur like that time you drove me home… lie to me and I’ll be happy. I am happy, I don’t know if time is, but life’s too short to worry about that now.

Say that you understood me… go on lie to me. Say that you’ll always be my listener… lie to me. Say that you’ll always be there for me when I most need you… lie to me. Say that you heard me cry… lie to me. Say that you felt the pain I felt… lie to me. Say that you always know me the best… lie to me. Say that I always start the fights… lie to me.

Say that you fell in love at first sight not through the telephone… go on lie to me. Say that you left not knowing I was alone… lie to me. Say that we drank our happiest moments long long time ago… lie to me. Say that you’re just hanging out with her… lie to me.

Lie to me with all your heart. Lie with all the power that you’ve got. Lie like there’s no tomorrow. Lie to me because even if I shouldn’t… I’ll always believe you…

*

Happiness, happiness and smiles,

Say that you brought happiness, lie to me

Laughter, laughter and smiles,

Say that you made me laugh, lie to me

Spring, spring and smiles,

Say that you brought flowers for me, lie to me

Autumn, autumn and smiles,

Say that you cried for me, lie to me

Winter, winter and half a smile,

Say that we’re still happy, lie to me

Wicked thief, you stole my smiles,

Say that you’ll never leave, lie to me…

Leave a Reply

