Just Another

Just another day I’m counting on…

That’s what time is for

*

Just another day and I’ll be strong…

That’s what patience is for

*

Just another breath and you’ll be here…

That’s what’s worth living for

*

Just another tickity-tock on the wall…

That’s what I’m waiting for

*

Just another breeze to keep me warm…

That’s what the sun is for

*

Just another smile on your face…

That’s what the angels are hoping for

*

Just another rain drop on the floor…

That’s what autumn is for

*

Just another ink on my letter…

That’s what poets are for

*

Just another blue on our sky…

That’s what our eyes are for

*

Just another book to keep us wondering…

That’s what dreams are for

*

Just another you next to me…

That’s what heartbeats are for

*

Just another day and I’ll be as colorful as before…

That’s what the rainbows are wishing for…

Leave a Reply

