Tangled Up

His eyes weren’t for looking, they were two pearls that he carried around…

When you looked into them more than enough, you either had to look away or get drowned in it…

It melted everything it gazed upon and it gave longing and misery to the places it chose not to look at…

*

When the sun shines in a dull autumn day, you know that things will get better. It’s clearly a sign from nature, it unfolds all the wicked mysteries in the most bemusing way. Ever since I met you, I’ve been playing with words more than I should. You see, it’s art and everything but I got tangled up…

And get me wicked up
Shake it up
Tangled up
You could be breaking up, making up
Tangled up
You can’t be faking it,
Making it from my love
With all this tragedy, don’t get me tangled up

*

Remember that time I said that the light at the end of the tunnel doesn’t exist?? Well I was mistaken, I actually did see it today. It’s funny how it happened… I was at the metro station. Now I got you tangled up…

And get me wicked up
Shake it up
Tangled up
You could be breaking up, making up
Tangled up
You can’t be faking it,
Making it from my love
With all this tragedy, don’t get me tangled up
Tangled up

*

They say love starts with eyes but I disagree! What about blind people, don’t they fall in love? See, I got your argument disarmed with a single sentence! I must say, you aren’t bad yourself, you got me disarmed with a single look. In other words tangled up…

And get me wicked up
Shake it up
Tangled up
You could be breaking up, making up
Tangled up
You can’t be faking it,
Making it from my love
With all this tragedy, don’t get me tangled up
Tangled up
Tangled up
Tangled up

*

Never mind all that, you’re the coffee to my sugar… wait what? ~ TANGLED UP

Leave a Reply

