Diamond Ring

Love isn’t a decision, it’s a feeling

A moment when you see a man down kneeling

Proposing a lifetime choice

Stuck between your scream and your voice

Either yes or no

It’s so hard to know

The real answer in your heart calls for your man

But your parents think you’re betraying them

Two roads diverged

A woman like me confused

A question that could be asked only once

An answer to be given in a dance

Take his hand or let it fall

He knows the feelings deep inside your soul

*

28 March 2010

2 thoughts on “Diamond Ring

  1. I have not checked in here for a while since I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are good quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend fefccdggegbg

    Like

Leave a Reply

