The Way I Left

13 June 2014

I remember the last time I walked out of that door… I left unannounced and tried my best not to look back. I left my friends in there… I couldn’t go back for a visit… I couldn’t save them one last memory… I regret every second of it. I owe them memories because every time I see their pictures… I know something is missing… I’m not there… I wish I was there…

I invited few of my friends to my house before I left. To my surprise it was quiet, no one was running in the hallways (like in school). We sat and talked like adults (I guess bad news kind of hits you right in the face) but that’s not what I planned for. I wanted to have one last crazy memory and it turned out to be more like a funeral.

The way I left might have been quiet… but inside of me, I had a storm of feelings begging me to stay. Thinking of it now, I had no choice but to leave… I had to yearn for Jeddah, that’s how love grows anyway…

Leave a Reply

